This article is intended to help ShieldHub subscribers manage access and consent to their background data after they have joined a trusted network.
ShieldHub provides independent contractors and gig workers tools to manage your background check data. This includes the ability to build a trusted network with your client so they can manage compliance across their independent contractor network.
Share with Others Tab
The Shared with Others Tab shows all the clients and partners that you are currently sharing your ShieldScoreTM with. By joining a client's network, you are consenting for them to access your ShieldScore and other background items as indicated in your profile. You can ensure you clients that your ShieldScore is continuously being monitored against national crime databases
You have complete control over who has access to view and monitor your ShieldScore. Simply click the disable switch on the client record and clients will no longer be able to view your ShieldScore. While your account is disabled, clients will see a greyed out blank ShieldScore.
Leaving a Network
You can leave a client network at any time. Removing a client from your network will also remove you from their Shared with Me tab. To leave a network, simply click the red trash can on the disabled client record.